Wrecking Ball Miley

Image

Miley Cyrus

What was her stylist thinking?

Does she even have a stylist? I guess it doesn’t matter since she admits her life is a wrecking ball anyway.

Thank God we do not have to live our lives like wrecking balls with the proverbial bull in a china closet syndrome. We have a God who cares about us so much. There is no need to succumb to such hideous tactics. Screaming for people to notice you isn’t really lady like. Not that Miley Cyrus even has to be lady-like in this day and age. Obviously, she and her parents don’t seem to care how she looks or comes across to other people.

“My parents are proud of me…” – Miley touted on the Late Night Show

Personally, the whole wearing the bra (or is that a bib?) over my clothes is not too appealing either. I mean, is this girl ready to eat crabs or get them?

Okay, okay … I do realize many of you love Miley’s music. She does have a great talent, and I must admit I like many of her songs, “The Climb” being one of my favorites and still brings me to tears every time I hear it. However, the reality of stardom has certainly taken its ugly toll on her life. I’m sorry to see her going through such a difficult time in her personal love life, but is she the only one? Of course not. We all have our own wrecking ball moments to get over in life. Wanting someone so badly that you can hardly see straight or breathe is part of the growing up process. I’ve been there, done that too.

“Don’t let those hormones do the walkin’ before you do the talkin'”

First things first, always keep an open line of communication in the end with your close friends and loved ones. Don’t keep them out of the loop on what’s going on in your love life until you’re at their doorstep in tears. “But it’s just so personal.” I can hear you say. “And I’m not sure who to talk to about these feelings.”  Well, guess what? You have a friend who is closer to you than any brother or sister, and His name is Jesus. He will keep you in His perfect peace when you keep your mind on Him and on things above instead of the things of this world. I know that is easier said than done. Remember, been there, done that is my motto. Jesus will keep your secrets in total confidence. You can trust Him implicitly with anything and everything. So pray (talk) to Him like He is your best friend because He is.

“You don’t have to live your life like a wrecking ball.”

For more on this and other dating advice for Christians, check out my bookDate, Pray, Wait.” Available on this site, Amazon, or request it wherever books are sold.

Leave a Reply

